Off the needles – Broken Seed Stitch Socks

As you know I am mainly a “selfish knitter” as in, I tend to keep most of the things I make to myself – why not, I usually make nice things, and its a lot of effort!

So this year there is only one knitted Christmas gift, to my sister in law, whom I haven’t given anything hand-knitted to yet. I hope she likes her socks (and I hope she has the same size of feet as I do) as I am quite keen to keep these myself!
broken seed socks

These are knitted up in Drops Fabel, one white, and one self-striping yarn, on size 2.5 needles.broken seed 2Next year I aim to knit a bit more. Fewer sweaters, although I still have plenty of yarn) and more smaller things that I can keep aside as gifts throughout the year. I know – the ultimate knitters cliché!

What’s your opinion on handmade gifts? yay or nay?

This entry was posted in knitting, Off the needles and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Off the needles – Broken Seed Stitch Socks

  1. Holly says:

    Mine is a yay!! Obviously – that yarn looks so lovely and soft ❤

    Like

  2. Kerri says:

    I’ve never received or sent a handmade gift. I think I would really enjoy one, especially if it was something I really liked. I think they are a nice touch and just add that little bit more to gifts. I always just really enjoy well thought out gifts, gifts that say ‘yeah, I know you’ rather than ‘everyone likes socks’.

    Like

Leave a Reply

